BENEATH YOUR BEAUTIFUL!

Hello people of the internet.

How was your day?

I know I could start off with cheesy lines like a quote or a short poem, but I won’t. This is not a speech rather it’s me talking to you guys…

You know I never ever think about what I am going to write… You can say that I am not an organized person per say. But it is who I am…

So the topic which I wanted to talk about today is ‘SELF HARM’. I don’t know why I took up this topic, maybe it’s those books I have been reading on Wattpad or the songs about bullied people, it was like an intuition which I had in my mind. So I thought, why not go for it so here it is…

These novellas and books kindle through my thoughts like a warm gust of wind passing through an immense dark forest of dense tall trees having amber leaves falling slowly to the golden land covered in a beautiful brown mist.

Whew what a description.

Well self-harm as you all may know is harming oneself by use of blades or mere words. It is inflicting scars on your canvas, your skin.

“She paints a pretty picture , just like any other artist, the only difference being that her skin is the canvas while her brush being a metallic blade.”
 People say that they hate people who self-harm, but that is not how it ought to be, we should know that everyone is not like us, they are not strong enough to handle things and their only escape feels like they have to inflict scars on themselves.

They feel happy knowing that their blade cares for them; I mean it does not judge… It does not speak, just listens to them cry and silently weeps with them.

Maybe instead of stating that we hate them we must try to coax them out of it… Many of my readers may have self-harmed once in their life. Many maybe still doing it… I won’t say that you should stop because it’s not easy to remove habits which have long developed… These beautiful scars are your story… They show how brave you really are as you lived and continued writing your story…

But beneath your beautiful lies a broken visage… A shattered heart … A stamped courage… A tainted mind and an innocent child…

We should be their reason to hold on… Not a reason for them to close the book to never read it again…

  Love is the reason; while love is the only cure, no matter how painful…

Just wait for the perfect day… The other half of you will meet you to kiss those scars everyday and make them disappear behind that beautiful smile which may have been lost behind your lips…

 There is a person who will look inside your eyes and see that broken mess… She/he will pass through the walls you built, breaking them one by one and fixing up your bruised and broken heart….

Wait for your prince or princess, they will come…

Till then you always have me, to see beneath your beautiful…

In hopes of making your day cheerful…

Your friend…                                                                                                                              

Shash  

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment